Graduate student alumni in Communication Studies (CS) and Rhetorical Studies (RS) have found rewarding jobs in academe, government agencies and the private sector. Some examples are provided below:

Name Employer Job Title Email Address
Abbott (Bell), Leslie (I&H)  Medical University of South Carolina Research Navigator bella@musc.edu
Abbott (Pittman) Tara (I&H)  Medical University of South Carolina Marketing & Recruitment Director  
Abbott, Blake (RS) University of Richmond   cabbott@towson.edu
Achter, Paul (RS)  University of Richmond Associate Professor and Department Chair pachter@richmond.edu
Andersen, Kristin (I&H)     kkander@uga.edu 
Arata, Kevin (I&H) City of Fayetteville Corporate Communications Director kvarata@gmail.com (?)
Atchinson, Jarrod (RS) Wake Forest University Assistant Professor/Director of Debate jarrod.atchison@gmail.com
Atkins-Sayre, Wendy (RS) University of Southern Mississippi  Department Chair atkins_sayre@yahoo.com
Barrientos, Samantha (I&H) Disease Control and Prevention Services HIV Care Services Consultant  
Basinger, Erin Diane University of North Carolina at Charlotte Assistant Professor basinge2@illinois.edu 
Bates, Ben (RS) Ohio University Professor batesb@ohio.edu 
Bellon, Joe (RS) Georgia State University Debate joe.bellon@gmail.com 
Betsy Bigsby (I&H) U of Illinois  Assistant Professor  
Bevan, Jennifer (I&H)  Chapman University Professor jenbev34@yahoo.com 
Bigsby, Elisabeth (I&H) University of Illinois Assistant Professor Ebigsby@illinois.edu
Brockmann, Breena (RS)     breenab@uga.edu
Brooks, Carolyn (I&H) UnitedHealthcare Community&State. Director of Strategic Initiatives carolynjbrooks@gmail.com
Brown-Givens, Sonja (I&H)       Medaille College Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs Sonja.M.BrownGivens@medaille.edu
Brown, Brittany (I&H) Wounded Warrior Project   bkbdawg@uga.edu 
Caban, Sarah University of Georgia Adjunct Lecturer  
Caudill, Sally (RS) City of Canmore Communication Director scaudill@canmore.ca 
Caudle, Courtney Alexis Vanderbilt University  Post Doc Fellow (not sure if she still is or not)  
Cisneros, J. David (RS) University of Illinois Associate Professor cisneros_jd@yahoo.com;jdcisnrs@illinois.edu?
Coleman, Marcus (I&H) University of Southern Mississippi Assistant Professor mjclass1@uga.edu; marcus.coleman@usm.edu (?)
Coles Cone, Valerie (I&H) University of Georgia (SCAD University 2018) Adjunct Lecturer (Professor of Liberal Arts in Communication) vcoles@uga.edu 
Comer, Sarah (I&H) Research and Insights at The Advisory Board Company Relationship Manager sarah.k.comer@gmail.com 
Cunill, Mary Lee (I&H) Florida State College at Jacksonville Assistant Professor mary.l.cunill@fscj.edu 
Curran, Timothy Utah State University Assistant Professor tim.curran@usu.edu
Deeb, Anna Dudney Brenau University Assistant Professor  
Demetria McNeal (I&H) U of Colorada Denver Researcher  
Dillow, Megan (I&H) West Virginia University Associate Professor Megan.Dillow@mail.wvu.edu; megandillow@yahoo.com 
Dorgan, Kelly (I&H) East Tennessee State University Professor dorgan@etsu.edu 
Dubriwny, Tasha N. (RS) Texas A&M University Associate Professor tdubriwny@gmail.com 
Duggan, Ashley (I&H) Boston College Professor dugganas@bc.edu
Edwards Tassie, Keisha (I&H) Morehouse College Associate Professor Keisha.Tassie@morehouse.edu
Egbert, Nicole (I&H) Kent State University  Professor negbert@kent.edu 
Faust, Andrew (I&H) Jackson Spalding Multimedia Health Communication Specialist andrew@andrewfaust.com; avfaust@gmail.com
Fay, Isabel (I&H) Longwood University Tenure Track Assistant Professor  
Fellows, Kelli (I&H)  UNC-Wilmington Associate Professor at Graduate School of Business and Leadership cajunbelle555@gmail.com  
Fitzmaurice, Megan Irene University of Maryland Doctoral Student mfitzmau@uga.edu
Flores, Lisa (RS) University of Colorado, Boulder Associate Professor lisa.flores@colorado.edu 
Formo, Andrea (RS) Environmental Resources Management Public Affairs Specialist, St. Cloud, MN Andreaformo@gmail.com 
Frank, Robert (RS) Retired   moreheadbob@hotmail.com 
Garton (Valeria), Rebekah Karen Falls Church Anglican Assistant Director, Middle School Youth  rgartonvalerio@gmail.com 
Gerrits, Debra (I&H) University of Georgia Athletics debragerrits@uga.edu 
Greene, Kathryn (I&H)  Rutgers University Professor klgreene@rutgers.edu 
Gronnvoll, Marita (RS)  Eastern Illinois University Associate Professor mgronnvoll@eiu.edu
Groscurth, Christopher (I&H) Gallup   c.groscurth@gmail.com 
Grossman, Jeremy Baylor University Lecturer  
Guan, Mengfei Milwaukee Adjunct Lecturer  
Hallsby, Atilla University of Minnesota Assistant Professor gthallsb@ncsu.edu
Harris, Shawna Gwynne Missouri Western State University Associate Professor shawnaha@gmail.com     sharris15@missouriwestern.edu
Harris, Tina M. (I&H) University of Georgia  Professor tmharris@uga.edu 
Harris, Virgie Nobles (RS) Fort Valley State     
Hasian, Marouf (RS) University of Utah   marouf.hasian@m.cc.utah.edu 
Holland, Shannon (RS) Southwestern University   hollands@southwestern.edu 
Householder, Brian (I&H) Rutgers University Director of Undergraduate Studies brian.householder@rutgers.edu; brianhouse@aol.com 
Hovick, Shelly (I&H) Ohio State University Assistant Professor hovick.1@osu.edu 
Huggins, Christin Bates (I&H) University of Georgia Lecturer cebates@uga.edu 
Humphreys, Laura (I&H) Meredith College   laura01grad@hotmail.com 
Hurt, Nicole (RS) College of St. Benedict at St. John’s University Assistant Professor nhurt001@csbsju.edu
Jang, Kyungeun Yonsei University Doctoral Student katejjang@gmail.com
Jenkins, Eric (RS) University of Cincinnati   eric.jenkins@uc.edu; ejenkins@uga.edu 
Jenson, Will (RS) Trinity University   wjensen@gmail.com
Jordan, John (RS) University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Associate Professor jjordan@uwm.edu 
Keck, Laura (I&H) The Polling Place, Inc.    
Keeley-Jonker, Bethany Lynn Trinity Christian College Associate Professor bethanykeeley@gmail.com 
Kline, Kim (RS) University of Texas at San Antonio Professor kim.kline@utsa.edu 
Kollar, Laura Min Mercer (I&H)  National Center for Injury Prevention and Control
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
Behavioral Scientist lauraminm@gmail.com; laurala@uga.edu 
Laliker, Melanie (I&H) Bridgewater College Department Head mlaliker@bridgewater.edu 
Landau, Jamie (RS) Keene State College Coordinator of Faculty Enrichment & Associate Professor jamielandau@gmail.com 
Lannutti, Pam (I&H) LaSalle University Professor lannutti95@lasalle.edu
Laura Mercer Kollar (I&H) CDC Researcher  
Lemieux, Robert (I&H) McDaniel College   rlemieux@mcdaniel.edu 
Long, Lynette M. (RS) Middle Tennessee State University     
Lynch, John (RS) University of Cincinnati Associate Professor lynchjo@ucmail.uc.edu  
Maddux, Kristy (RS) University of Maryland Associate Professor klmaddux@umd.edu 
Malsin, Mikaela (RS) Georgetown University Director of Debate  
Marinelli, Kevin (RS) Davidson College Visiting Assistant Professor kevinmarinelli@yahoo.com
Markle, Lauren Marie      
McCauliff, Kristen (RS) Ball State University Associate Professor klmccauliff@bsu.edu
Mcnaughton, Melanie Joy (RS) Bridgewater University Department Head melanie_mcnaughton@hotmail.com 
McNeal, Demetria (I&H)  University of Colorado Denver - Anschutz Medical Campus Research Associate  demetria.mcneal@ucdenver.edu; mcneal.demetria@ymail.com  
Miller, Ann Neville (I&H) Central Florida University Associate Professor Ann.Miller@ucf.edu
Miller, Charles Oliver     chmiller06@gmail.com 
Miller, Diane (RS) University of Georgia Director of Advising dianehmiller@gmail.com 
Mulholand, Robert Edward      
Murphy, Molly Utah State University    
Murray, Athena (RS) Colorado Mountain College Associate Professor of Communications murraya@uga.edu
Myres, Jason (RS) University of Georgia Adjunct Lecturer jm18@uga.edu  
Nowicki, Angela Nicole  (Married name is Blackmar) AFLAC Senior Producer  
Ogata-Jones, Karen (I&H) Clemson University Dept Chair & Associate Professor  
Palevitz, Caren Elizabeth       
Palmer, Hillary University of Georgia Lecturer hipalmer@uga.edu
Parker, Rhonda (I&H)  Samford University   rgparker@samford.edu 
Pierce, Lee Lecturer SUNY, Genesco  
Pittman (Abbott), Tara (I&H) Medical University of South Carolina   abbott.tara@gmail.com
Ploeger-Tsoulos, Joanna - Deceased (RS)      
Poirot, Kristan (RS) Texas A & M University Director of Graduate Studies & Associate Professor poirot@tamu.edu
Porter, Emily Jan Non-Profit in Atlanta   eporter@coastal.edu 
Powell, Kimberly (RS) Luther College Professor kimpowell@luther.edu 
Radanielina-Hita, Marie Louise (I&H) University of Quebec in Montreal Assistant professor in Marketing communications marie_radanielin@wsu.edu 
Ramsey, E. Michele (RS) Penn State Berks Associate Professor emr10@psu.edu 
Reid-Brinkley, Shanara (RS) University of Pittsburgh     
Rush, Katie (RS) Eunice Kennedy Shriver National Institute of Child Health and Human Development, NIH Public Health Analyst katierush@gmail.com 
Scales, Monica (I&H) RTI International  Health Communication Reseacher  monicascales@gmail.com 
Scheinfeld, Emily Nicole U of Texas at Tyler Assistant Professor enscheinfeld@gmail.com 
Sheedy, Kristin (I&H) CDC Retired  
Silk, Kami (I&H) Michigan State University Associate Dean of Research and Director of Master's of Health and Risk Communications, Professor silkk@msu.edu
Sloop, John M. (RS) Vanderbilt University  Professor & Associate Provost for Digital Learning john.m.sloop@vanderbilt.edu 
Spalding, Sally (RS) Southeast Missouri State University Assistant Professor sspalding@semo.edu 
Spencer, Leland (RS) Miami University of Ohio Assistant Professor and Associate Chair spencelg@miamioh.edu; spencelg@uga.edu
Srader, Doyle (RS) Northwest Christian University     
Strickland, Amanda Lauren      
Sutton, Chadwick Alexander      suttonc7@uga.edu  
Thorson, Rae Amanda (RS)  MetLife Client Consultant, Atlanta, GA  
Thorton, Davi Johnson (RS) new job    
Tighe, M. Rachel (I&H) University of Virginia-Wise Chair, Department of Communication Studies  rt3n@uvawise.edu 
Tim Curran (I&H) Utah State University Assistant Professor   
Tim Worley (I&H) Penn State University Assistant Professor  
Trego, Alison (I&H) Arizona State University Contract Faculty atrego@asu.edu; ali_t@mindspring.com  
Tuck, Sarah Mink (I&H) Mohawk Carpeting    sarahmtuck@gmail.com 
Turner, John Cameron Dartmouth College Director of Forensics Union johncameronturner@gmail.com
Valerie Coles (I&H) Savannah College of Art and Design  Professor  
Volkening, Lisa Slawter (RS) University of Wisconsin, Oshkosh    ldsvolkening@gmail.com 
Walling, Anna (RS)  Start Up Company in Denver   amw.walling@gmail.com
Watson, William Hays (RS) University  of Georgia Debate Head Coach whwatson@gmail.com
Wheaton, Patrick G. (RS) Georgia Southern University    pwheaton@georgiasouthern.edu 
Williams Hilfiker, Sandy (I&H) CommunicateHealth, Inc.  Principal, Director of User Centered Design sandy@communicatehealth.com 
Williams, Melanie (I&H) Texas Public Health Dept.    
Wilson, Kathi (I&H) CDC    
Winderman, Emily (RS) University of Minnesota Assistant Professor emwinder@unity.ncsu.edu 
Winn, Laura (I&H) Florida Atlantic University Faculty lwinn@fau.edu 
Wolfe, Dylan (RS) Mercer County Community College   dylanwolfe@gmail.com 
Wong, Norman (I&H) University of Oklahoma Associate Professor nwong@ou.edu 
Worley, Timothy (I&H) Penn State University Assistant Professor worley.tr@gmail.com 
Wright, Lanelle Danise  (Married Name Strawder) Arizona State University Not sure of job lanelle.wright@gmail.com 
Yachao Li (I&H) College of New Jersey  Assistant Professor   
Zuckerman Hyman, Cynthia (I&H) North Carolina State Advisor in Comm Studies, Doctoral Student in Public Affairs cynthia_zuckerman@ncsu.edu 

ATTENTION: If you would like us to add or update your information to one of our alumni list, email commadvs@uga.edu with the subject line "Update UGA Communication Studies (or Rhetoric) Alumni." Please include your full name, and current university (or other professional) affiliation; feel free to include other information, i.e. your job title or year of graduation/degree from UGA's communication studies program

.