Friday, February 16, 2018 - 11:38am

The Department of Communication Studies is pleased to announce Dr. Kathryn Greene as its 2018 Spotlight Scholar.

Friday, January 26, 2018 - 11:26am

Dr. Jiyeon So, assistant professor of Communication Studies, is a recipient of this year’s M.G. Michael Award. The M.G. Michael Award was established in 1944 to reward research excellence and encourage creative initiatives in the University of Georgia's Franklin College of Arts and Sciences.

Saturday, January 13, 2018 - 11:34am

Heather S. Cohen (MA, University of Georgia) is a recipient of the 2018 UGA Franklin College-University of Liverpool Doctoral Student Short-Term International Research Fellowship. In the spring of 2018, she will be traveling to Liverpool (under the mentorship of Dr.

Friday, January 12, 2018 - 11:28am

Advait Ramanan and Swapnil Agrawal, a team of Georgia Debate Union debaters, are gearing up for what promises to be one of their most challenging debates to date.

Friday, November 10, 2017 - 4:18pm

Dr. Tina M. Harris, Professor of Communication Studies and a recipient of UGA's esteemed Josiah Meigs Distinguished Teaching Professorship, was recently invited to give a lecture at Texas A&M University on her recent work concerning student racial microgressions.