Tuesday, September 27, 2016 - 11:14am

Our own Dr. Panetta shared his thoughts on last night's Presidential Debate with the Atlanta Journal-Constitution.  In addition to his position as the current chair of the Communications Department, Dr.

Sunday, September 25, 2016 - 11:16am

Lee Pierce, former doctoral student and lecturer in the Department of Communication Studies at the University of Georgia, recently received the National Communication Association’s 2016 Gerald R. Miller Outstanding Doctoral Dissertation Award.

Friday, September 9, 2016 - 11:18am

Dr. Happe will be delivering a plenary address at the 2016 biennial Public Address Conference to be held at Syracuse University, September 29th-October 1. 

Thursday, August 25, 2016 - 11:20am

Ashton Hope Keegan, 23, passed away tragically August 21, 2016. 

Ashton was born in Colorado Springs, Colorado on January 24, 1993. She was loved and cherished and will be missed by all that knew her. 

Wednesday, August 10, 2016 - 11:24am

Dr. Jennifer A. Samp and her colleague Dr. Andrew I. Cohen (Philosophy, Georgia State University) earned a multi-year grant from the National Endowment for the Humanities (NEH).