The Jerold L. Hale Graduate Student Service Award was established in 2009 to recognize one of our graduate students “for significant contributions to the Department of Communication Studies graduate program in service and citizenship.” The recipient of this award receives $100, a plaque and has his or her name engraved on a plaque that is on display in the seminar room.


Past recipients:

2009: Jamie Landau

2010: Lisa Slawter-Volkening

2011: Christin Bates and Emily Winderman

2012: Athena Murray

2013: Lee Pierce

2014: Jason Williamson

2015: Atilla Hallsby